|  
You are here : Admissions  >  Remedial  >  Remedial Academic Calendar

APPROVED PRE-DEGREE 2014/2015 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Calendar

Description

Tuesday, 21st Oct – Friday 24th Oct, 2014

Students to be screened at Academic Office

North Core Main campus

Monday, 27th Oct, - Friday 31st Oct, 2014

Students report to Pre-Degree office for documentation and registration

Monday, 3rd Nov, - Monday, 22nd Dec, 2014

Lectures (7 weeks)

Tuesday, 23rd Dec. 2014 – Sat, 3rd Jan, 2015

Christmas Break

Sunday Jan. 4th 2015

Students resume

Monday Jan 5th – Friday Feb, 13th 2015

Lectures continue (5 weeks)

Friday, Feb. 13th 2015

Career Guidance Day

Monday, Feb 20th 2015

1st Semester Examination

Sat. Feb, 28th – Sat March 14th 2015

2014/2015 CBT JAMB UTME

Monday, March 16th – Sat. March 11th 2015

First Semester Break

 

 

Legend

 

 

 

Screening, documentation and registration

2 weeks

Lectures, revision and examination

13 weeks

Total

15 weeks

 

 

SECOND SEMESTER

 

Sunday, April 12th 2015

Students return

Monday 13th April – Friday 26th June, 2015

Lectures (11 weeks)

Monday, 29th June Wed, July 1st 2015

Revision

Thursday, July 2nd 2015

End of Programme examination

Sat. July 4th 2015

Students depart

Friday, July 17th 2015

Consideration of results by College Board

Monday, July 27th 2015

Forwarding of results to Administration

 

 

legend

 

 

 

Lectures

11 weeks

Revisions and examination

1 week

Total

12 weeks